All stop for….the Tour of Pembrokeshire

Hello everyone,

I doubt very much that any of you wait for around the 20th of the month with bated breath for my posts, but just thought I’d post a quickie out for now apologising for the lack of a lengthy informative story, as it usually is just in case you do. Regular readers may realise why.

The main reason for this is the fact that I have just undertaken a 60 mile ride (62 miles, if truth be told) on the Tour of Pembrokeshire this year and am currently recovering. Well, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, I had a blooming good massage to cut down on aches and pains. I just haven’t had the opportunity to use the PC to raid the archives of late is all. But I am a bit tired. However, it was all in aid of a good cause, on a lovely day and in gorgeous scenery; below is an image of me full of pith and vinegar about to depart taken by my new biographical photographer (aka my Dad)….

IMG_20170520_083543

Before anyone asks, images of me afterwards are not pretty so won’t be posted! As I said though, this was all in a good cause, namely MIND Pembrokeshire, Haverfordwest who myself and my partner managed to raise nearly £300 for and in return, I wore that rather snazzy top to publicise their excellent 24/7 service. MIND Pembrokeshire work tirelessly for a better life for everyone with direct or indirect experience of mental health problems and long may it continue.

Anyhow, thanks for dropping by, even though it was just a short one. Normal service to resume in the near future when I can reliably walk/sit for a prolonged period!

Ta-ra!

 

 

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment