Some sunny stuff to cheer us up!

Hello All,

I hope that everyone is well. Seems the rain is still continuing here in the UK; as I know that there are some people who visit from abroad, I shan’t presume that you know this. If you are and your country is quite dry, please feel free to have some of our rain, we have too much!! The thing is, though we expect it this time of year, this isn’t “normal” rain as such, this is driving horizontal stuff in great bucket-loads that soaks you in a split second. Well, let’s hope we have a decent Spring and Summer…although I doubt it.

Well, I hope that the pictures, simple as they are, cheer people up. I have quite a few coming from the garden when everything was a lot greener so I hope you look forward to those too. First, the Mischief was caught doing some “gardening”…..

If anyone is worried whether the pigeon was killed, don't worry, he's nowhere near that fast

If anyone is worried whether the pigeon was killed, don’t worry, he’s nowhere near that fast

Poor little beggar is really not getting on with this wet weather. Dad even thinks he is depressed in a feline way as he is off his food, refuses to go out unless it’s for important tasks and such. Can’t blame him, we get fed up getting wet and blown sideways and he can’t wear a waterproof and weighs much less!

Next up is a nice cloudscape from the back garden during Summer. Not just clouds though, look a little closer in the middle left……

Like I keep saying, it does you good to look up once in a while on days like this

Like I keep saying, it does you good to look up once in a while on days like this

On my travels on the new bike, although I have a feeling this far back, this was the old bike, I had a good few pictures of the local fields as they became nice and colourful too. In this image, some colour, some cirrus and, in the middle, the Moon….

Some ripening crops on the edge of a village called Rosebush. No, I haven't got pictures of any roses

Some ripening crops on the edge of a village called Rosebush. No, I haven’t got pictures of any roses

Those of you who worry about my safety will be pleased to hear that I have got a new, fancier bike and am currently zipping all over on it. Got some proper muscle building going on I reckon. I took a ride to Haverfordwest on the cycle path the last weekend to buy a helmet and a lock…nearly didn’t get there on a fast bit but it’s all good. Would have been ironic to crash on the way to buying safety gear really. Done a few long rides (20 miles or so) around the local area when it’s been decent conditions so maybe this Summer, I will discover more lovely landscapes.

Moving onto some good stock stuff now, a good load of high coloured cloud with the grassy bank acting as a foreground in the field not so far from the end of the garden…..

Ooooooh, very arty. I think I could frame this one once I sharpen it

Ooooooh, very arty. I think I could frame this one once I sharpen it

And lastly, yup, more colourful clouds. Judging by the fact that these have no border or foreground, I suspect it was as I rode or walked back after the previous picture and glanced up! Sorry about that….

Real colours as ever, hence the darkening in the corners as the lens struggles to cope with the light...nice, even though that happened

Real colours as ever, hence the darkening in the corners as the lens struggles to cope with the light…nice, even though that happened

Apologies for the lack of in depth subject matter this week, I promise to have some things with a little more interest attached to them next time. Looks like the rain is stopping here now, I might be able to get out on the bike again. Sweeeeeeet.

Well, until next time and with all hopes that I’m not run over on the road (even though I wear a bright orange jacket, this has nearly happened more than once) have a good week. Here’s hoping for dry weather!

Take care and thanks for dropping in!

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

