It’s been a while, but I return

Hello!

Yup, a little later than predicted, but I am back with another post from my recent download. I have been here there and everywhere of late so apologies for that but, on with the pictures, you don’t want to hear excuses!

Moving on chronologically in my SD card, the next few pictures cover a quick wander down to Port Lion..just a short walk down the road..but there wasn’t the weather to go further as it would have been a waste of time. Mind you, when I was down there, I got some surprise visitors…

Firstly, on the way down, a previously seen little brook crosses under the road, so it’s always worth stopping as the water can be different colours, different volume and such so it’s always worth a look. On this occasion it had been quite dry for a short time so the flow was about normal and the water was clear, so I used a polariser to get some detail of the rocks on the stream bed at the bottom of the picture.

A little water off the hills in sloooow motion

A little water off the hills in sloooow motion

Moving on down, having been down a few times of late I noticed that there was another hulk laid up on the beach in a very sorry state. In comparison to the quite possibly ocean going yachts in the background, it doesn’t give a very good impression sat on the beach! Having said that, I can say I have NEVER seen either of the large yachts that lie in the middle of the estuary move and I have lived here for 6 years. What’s that all about? You need to be rich or dim to waste money like that, surely?

If this was a car park, that boat would have been clamped!

If this was a car park, that boat would have been clamped!

I’m sure someone has bought this with the best of intentions but when it’s in this state, wouldn’t you work on it as often as possible?! I think it can float, but this may be the only thing it would be able to do constantly and maybe not all that well, judging by all the water in it.

No mast and still in some kind of cradle, what a shame

No mast and still in some kind of cradle, what a shame

There was me busy taking pictures of the boat, when I looked round to see a gaggle, or at least a family, of swans rounding on me. I could almost hear them chanting “bread, bread, bread” of which I unfortunately had none, after all, I don’t carry a granary roll in my pocket every time I go out! It was very nice to see that the family was a big one, Mum, Dad and 3 nippers that had grown very well by all accounts. I say this as I have heard of some evil people not so far away breaking swan eggs for fun…I know some people don’t get on with swans, but that’s just wrong.

"He's got no bread! if we stick our heads in the water, maybe he will go away"

“He’s got no bread! if we stick our heads in the water, maybe he will go away”

Once they had figured out that I wasn’t able to feed them, a lot of beak dabbling ensued and I managed to get a nice picture of two of the youngsters giving me the evils after they’d had their heads underwater, water still dripping off their bills which I thought was nice.

The youngsters were very trusting, to a point, this is as close as I dared to get

The youngsters were very trusting, to a point, this is as close as I dared to get

The only thing that would have made things a bit nicer would have been the sun being out, but hey, got to make the best of what you get haven’t you? Things have brightened up of late, but I would hardly call it Summer just yet. as I type, it is once again raining. On the plus side, it fills up the waterfalls for my later pictures!

Anyway, things seemed to have calmed down now, so hopefully I will be able to keep posting every week or 10 days as I did before; keep popping back, I very much appreciate any comments you wish to make and remember, if you REALLY like a picture, I can email it to you 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

