Some beach shots whilst the weather warms up..

Hello all,

Sorry for the gap of late and the lazy posting of videos instead, but it’s been blooming horrible here of late and, to be honest, I haven’t felt 100%. However, it’s a grey day and I can’t take any snaps at all, so here I am with a few more pictures from my current card (which is taking FOREVER to fill up).

First image is from a beach which is not my usual trip; this is Broadhaven. I went here thinking the weather would clear up and I could experiment like I did in Newport with a few images of the tide coming in. There is one as the next image but, as you can see, the sun stayed stubbornly behind clouds making things look almost monochrome! That and wind, I didn’t want to stay around too long.

Broadhaven..so far away from habitation that it truly appears black and white no matter what!

Broadhaven..so far away from habitation that it truly appears black and white no matter what!

Here is that image with the incoming tide. Amazing what you can try when you have a pair of wellies on. Mind you, you still need to be aware of the tides as you can concentrate in one direction whilst your “escape route” rapidly disappears under a good few inches of water. It’s not happened….yet.

Oooh, letter-box landscapes. How fashionable of me

Oooh, letter-box landscapes. How fashionable of me

Next is me going back to what I know. Newgale! Well, what do you expect? I’ve hardly seen the sun to take any nice landscapes at all this year. In fact for the next post, I may have to put on some historical images as there have been so few new opportunities of late. Either that or go on a long trip to undertake a specific project. we shall see.

Some nice pastel colours and the tide creeping in under the sand made for a nice capture I thought

Some nice pastel colours and the tide creeping in under the sand made for a nice capture I thought

Still at Newgale this was a few days later. It was quite a funny occurrence actually as I was there by chance but it would appear that local photographers had been keeping a beady eye on the weather and decided, out of sight, to converge on pretty much the same place I was standing. So, as I shuffled about to change angles and so on, I looked around to see a handful of other people watching exactly the same scene as me…seems that people really do stop to watch the sunset! Hope you like the result.

One of the very few recent winter sunsets over Newgale and the Islands

One of the very few recent winter sunsets over Newgale and the Islands

That’s all for now. I have a fun weekend planned as I’m having to deep clean the fishtank after a bloom of algae that killed a good few of the inhabitants. Wish me luck. See you all soon.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

