Sunset doesn’t have to be bright

I think I’ve aired my view on here that sunsets don’t need to be spectacular to be enough to hold my attention, take the following couple for example. It’s got to that time again when the days are longer and the sunsets are clearer but, on occasion, planes make them just a little better with decaying contrails.

Technically, this picture's awful. But I like to consider it a work of silhouette..

Now, I’m having issues with the new camera and these kind of shades. I don’t know quite what it is, but I can only conclude that my old camera was worse and the new one has a more sophisticated sensor (I’ve gone from 3 points of autofocus to 11). If anyone use a D3100 and can troubleshoot, let me know.

Don't you just love those little ripples? I could watch them for ages.

Until I work that out, this will probably be the last few cloudy dusk pictures you’ll get! No bad thing some may say, but it’s been a busy week at work and I couldn’t think of much else to post. If I have a brainstorm over the weekend, I’ll post another more interesting picture. sorry!

  1. #1 by Lee Ellzey on April 20, 2012 - 6:43 pm

    I pretty much like sunsets of all types. Thanks for the shots.

Leave a Reply

