A little European culture

A beautiful church altar, central Rome

Recently my girlfriend and I had a summer holiday in Rome. The amount of history there is just staggering, from the Forum containing amphitheatres and baths to the churches scattered liberally around the centre of the city. I filled an entire memory card quite easily, in fact I had to delete a few pictures in the end. Pictured is a typical (hard to believe, but it’s true) church altar from the centre of Rome. The colours can be done no justice here, but I hope you get the idea and that the chairs act as an idea of scale.

By the way, should anyone be thinking that it was just plain rude of me to march in snapping away, the autofocus beep was off, I always asked and always gave a donation. If only my fellow tourists were so polite, alas, this was not the case.

One thing is for sure; should you go to Rome for a holiday, you end up with a strained neck from looking up or a squint from composing all your pictures!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

